RMS TERM DATES: 2021-2022 (please note these may be subject to change depending on Government advice)

 

Autumn Term 2021:

Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Whole staff CPD day

Friday 3rd September 2021 – Whole staff CPD day

Monday 6th September 2021 – Year 7 start

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – All year groups start

Friday 22nd October 2021 – last day of Autumn  Term 1

Monday 1st November 2021 – first day of Autumn Term 2

Friday 17th December 2021 – last day of Autumn Term 2

 

Spring Term 2022:

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Whole staff CPD Day

Wednesday 5th January 2022 – All year groups in: first teaching day of Spring Term 1

Friday 18th February 2022 – last day of Spring Term 1

Monday 28th February 2022 – first day of Spring Term 2

Friday 8th April 2022 – last day of Spring Term 2

 

Summer Term 2022:

Monday 25th April 2022 – Whole staff CPD day

Tuesday 26th April 2022 – All year groups in: first teaching day of Summer Term 1

Friday 27th May 2022 – last day of Summer Term 1

Monday 6th June 2022- first day of Summer Term 2

Friday 24th June 2022 – Whole staff CPD day

Thursday 21st July 2022 – last day of academic year

(Friday 22nd July 2022 – day allocated in lieu of Bank Holiday on 3rd June 2022)

 

As an academy, Robert May’s School does not need to follow Hampshire term-time dates. However, we know that several of our students in each year have siblings in our neighbouring community feeder schools, and so to minimise disruption we have done our best to try and match the local arrangements.